Web : www.jntuh.ac.in

E Mail : pa2registrar@jntuh.ac.in
Phone : Off: +91-40-32422256
Fax : +91-40-23158665





Date: 10-09-2020

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD

(Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008)

Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500 085, Telangana, India

Cir.No. UAAC/Student Grievance Redressal Committee/2020/1

CIRCULAR

In continuation to the circular (Cir.No.UAAC/Student Grievance Redressal Committee/2020, dated 07-09-2020), all the Constituent & Affiliated Colleges / Institutes have to display the details of the OMBUDSPERSON nominated by the University (along with photograph) in your respective College websites and the student notice boards. Please note that it is mandatory as per the directions of AICTE.

The details of the **OMBUDSPERSON** nominated by the University

1. Name : **Dr. JAGANNATH JETTY**

2. Designation : Professor of Geology (Retired)

Osmania University

3. E mail : **ombudsperson@jntuh.ac.in**

4. Photograph :



This is for your information and immediate action.

Sd/-REGISTRAR

To

The Managements / Principals of all affiliated colleges of JNTUH. Copy to:

- 1) PA to Vice-Chancellor / Rector / Registrar, JNTUH for information.
- 2) The Director, SIT, with a request to display the details of the University OMBUDSPERSON in the University website.





अखिल भारतीय तकनीकी शिक्षा परिषद

(भारत सरकार का एक सांविधिक निकाय) मानव संसाधन विकास मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार नेल्सन मंडेला मार्ग, वसंत कुंज, नई दिल्ली - 110070 दूरभाषः 011-26131497

ई मेल : ms@aicte-india.org ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION

(A Statutory Body of the Govt. of India) Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110067 Phone: 011-26131497

E-mail: ms@aicte-india.org

Date: 13.08.2020

NOTIFICATION

F.no. 1-101/PGRC/AICTE/Regulation/2019

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has notified All India Council for Technical Education (Redressal of Grievance of Students) Regulations, 2019, which is published in Official Gazette of India on 19.11.2019. These regulations are aimed at addressing and effectively resolving grievance of students of AICTE approved technical institutions. All the AICTE approved Institutions have been advised to implement these Regulations in their institutions.

As per these Regulations, all aggrieved students are required to approach Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) appointed by the concerned Institutions for redressal of their grievances. In case they are not satisfied with the decision of the SGRC, they may approach to the OMBUDSPERSON to be appointed under these Regulations. Each affiliating University, Technical University, Private University, Deemed to be University shall appoint Ombudsperson for redressal of grievances of students under the UGC (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2019. For Institutions which are offering diploma level course(s) and are affiliated to Board of Technical Education (BTE), the concerned Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) shall appoint an Ombudsperson for redressal of grievances of students.

Under clause 6(iv) of these regulations, AICTE is required to appoint Ombudsperson for institutions which are not affiliated to any University and offering Diploma, Post Diploma, Post Graduate Certificate, Post Graduate Diploma Course(s) in Management, Computer Applications & Travel and Tourism.

In view of the above provisions in the Regulations, AICTE has appointed the Ombudsperson for the redressal of grievances of students of AICTE approved PGDM institutions as per details below.

Dr. Devi Singh Former Director, IIM, Lucknow C/o Public Grievance Redressal Cell All India Council for Technical Education Nelson Mandela Marg New Delhi - 110070 E-mail: pubgrv@aicte-india.org

All AICTE approved institutions shall furnish, prominently, on its website and in its prospects, all relevant information in respect of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee(s) coming in its purview and the Ombudsperson for the purpose of appeals.

> (Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary

To. The Director/Principal All AICTE approved Institutions